Counting underway…

Voting for the 2020 Mount Alexander Shire Council elections closed last Friday October 23 and vote counting commenced earlier this week. The successful candidates will be officially announced on Friday November 13.

In two wards current councillors Christine Henderson (Coliban Ward) and Tony Cordy (Calder Ward) have been returne office in uncontested elections.

In Castlemaine Ward (three vacancies) candidates listed in order of ballot paper appearance are: Gary McClure, incumbent Max Lesser, Keppel Cassidy, Bill Maltby, Toby Heydon, Stacey Raselli, Susan Mayfair, Michael Johnston, Rosie Annear, Hans Paas and Glenn Sutherland.

Three candidates vie for a spot in Loddon River Ward (one vacancy): Damien Kingsbury, Hilton Hazeltine and Matthew Driscoll. Two stand in Tarrengower Ward (one vacancy): Genine McHugh and incumbent councillor Stephen Gardner. 

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!